top of page

Tips & Tricks: School Work

Sometimes it's easy to forget that the reason I am in Ireland is to go to school. This past week I have been slammed with assignments but I've figured out ways to help me get through it.

1) Be proactive! I've known about my assignments at the beginning of the semester which made it easier for me to get a head start on my projects.

2) Find a fun homework spot! One way to make homework more interesting is to scope out a cute spot where you can focus but also have food/coffee at your disposal.

3) Ask questions! All of your assignments will most likely be tailored to the students living in the country you are studying in (duh) so don't be afraid to ask your professors questions about the assignment if you are confused. Chances are they will be super helpful and willing to explain everything you want to know.

4) Put in effort! Studying abroad is amazing and being in a new place is super cool but don't forget why you're here. Grades are just as important as they are at home and if you are thinking about continuing your education many schools will ask for ALL of your transcripts.

5) Don't stress! In my case all of my assignments were due around the same time so it's easy to get stressed out. But just remember to space out your assignments so you can get them done in time.

P.S. Enjoy some pictures from my time in Cobh!

bottom of page